Ukraine has already received official approval from nine NATO nations

Nine NATO presidents denounced Russia’s takeover of Ukrainian territory and urged NATO to considerably boost its military assistance to Ukraine.

This is said in a joint statement that was posted on Polish President Andrzej Duda’s website on Sunday, October 2.

It notes that during the full-scale conflict, the presidents of eight NATO nations were in Kyiv and “saw with their own eyes the results of Russian aggression.”

“We affirm our support for Ukraine’s territorial integrity and sovereignty. The attempts by Russia to annex any Ukrainian territory are not recognized by us and never will be “they claimed.

Additionally, the presidents of the states of Central and Eastern Europe underlined their strong support for the NATO Summit’s 2008 resolution in Bucharest regarding Ukraine’s potential admission to the Alliance.

“We urge Russia to immediately withdraw its forces from all of occupied regions and demand that all Alliance members dramatically strengthen their military assistance to Ukraine as it defends itself against the Russian invasion. Anyone who commits an act of hostility must be held accountable and punished.” – is mentioned in the sentence.

Presidents of the following countries signed it: Milos Zeman of the Czech Republic, Alar Karis of Estonia, Egils Levits of Latvia, Gitanas Nauseda of Lithuania, Stevo Pendarovskii of North Macedonia, Milo Djukanovic of Montenegro, Andrzej Duda of Poland, Klaus Iohannis of Romania, and Zuzana aputova of Slovakia.


Read all articles by Insight News Media on Google News, subscribe and follow.
Scroll to Top